The Team

The Elms Foundation is a registered charitable trust formed in 1999. The Foundation is made up of a Board of Trustees, staff team and volunteer network. For more information on the team at The Elms | Te Papa Tauranga here are all the current Board members and staff.

Board of Trustees

  • Alan Withy (Chairperson)
  • Peri Kohu
  • Mark Paine
  • Leanne Elder
  • Brian Cloughley
  • Puhirake Ihaka


  • Andrew Gregg – General Manager email:
  • Rose Solly – Executive Administrator email:
  • Troy Edgecombe – Head Grounds Custodian email:
  • Rosie Burr – Grounds Custodian
  • Cherryl Thompson – Duty Manager


We have an enthusiastic and committed team of over fifty trained volunteers who dedicate their time to guiding, garden maintenance, education programmes, Devonshire teas and much more.